December 2022, Vol. 249, No. 12


P&GJ Awards Winners: Midstream Honors Innovations, Other Accomplishments

(P&GJ) — An elite group of midstream professionals gathered in Houston at the Westin Galleria Hotel the evening of Nov. 17 to attend the second Pipeline & Gas Journal Awards gala, which honored the industry’s leading innovations and outstanding personal contributions.

Midstream professions gathered to honor their own at the awards gala. (photos: Efrain Garcia)

“We certainly had a tremendous number of high-quality nominees put forward by the midstream industry this year,” said Mike Reed, P&GJ’s editor-in-chief. “It’s gratifying to see the attendance for this event continue to grow as well, especially after such a great turnout at our inaugural event last year.”  

Winners were honored in 12 categories which encompassed all aspects of the midstream industry, including safety innovation, maintenance and management technology, pipeline integrity, digital transformation, innovative thought and lifetime achievement.

Some of the attendees and awards recipients.

A complete list of categories and winners is as follows:  

Best Advance in Maintenance Technology  

Ultrasonic Meter Fleet Diagnostic Monitoring Program – Cheniere Energy, Inc.  

Best Coating/Corrosion Advancement Technology  

Pipeclad® 2060 MRO – Sherwin-Williams Protective & Marine  

Best Digital Transformation  

4D Inspection – TC Energy  

Best Innovation in Pipeline Engineering  

ProStopp® DS Isolation Tool – T.D. Williamson  

Best Management Advancement Technology  

Hanwha Power Systems Integrally Geared Supercritical CO2 Compander - Southwest Research Institute & Hanwha Power Systems  

Best Pipeline Integrity  

Pipeline Integrity Program and Organization Transformation – Enbridge Gas Transmission and Midstream  

Best Repair Technology Advancement  

Smart Flange 4 Pipeline End Connector – Oceaneering International  

Innovative Thinker  

Jesse Mitchell – Centurion Pipeline  

Lifetime Achievement Award  

Dr. Dave Johnson – Energy Transfer  

Safety Innovation of the Year  


Young Pipeliner of the Year  

Shanshan Wu – DNV USA  

Pipeline Project of the Year  

Mariner East Pipeline – Energy Transfer   

Related Articles


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}